Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
NewBeginnings

I'm New To Fish-Keeping And I Have A Few Questions. I have a 120l tank and have a few questions about setting it etc....

Hello smile.gif!

I'm rearing to go with my new aquarium but i don't want to let the excitement get the best of me, especially in making important fish keeping decisions- so I thought I would ask advice from people who know what they are talking about. I have also consulted reputable information websites on the topics ( not able to find books in my area at the moment but still on the lookout) and pet shop/ aquarium shop staff but i have a few more questions and some that seem to have confusing or varying answers.

I call on the knowledge and experience of the forum, people who have kept Orandas or know a significant amount about them. ( I have read many websites )

I have a 120l Jewel Tank and I was hoping to keep Orandas. My Questions are :

1. How any Orandas could/should i keep in this size aquarium ( i have found many confusing and conflicting viewpoints on this topic)

2. How quickly will they grow if they are small (from a pet/aquarium store)

3. what is the best way to vary their diet? (More specific Food pyramid type question)

4. What plants should I have in the aquarium if any? and if any how many?

5. Can you tell what gender they are if they are not adults yet?

6. When is their breeding season in Australia?( because I live in a different place to where most of the information i have)

7. Do they prefer/seem to like to be in community tanks or not and if so what fish are recommended?

Thank you so much for your assistance, support and contribution! <3

PS. My tank is exactly like this : 120l Jewel Tank

Hello & :welcome

I'm glad you decided to join us, and I'm certain you will get many helpful suggestions!

Hello and welcome to the forum. People here are really good about answering questions.