Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Guest leeco

Eggs

Guest leeco

Hi i'm new to the forum.

I took some brushes out of my pond today and put them in a separate tank and they were covered in eggs some of the eggs are clear and some and some were white and looked to be covered in fungus.

Should I remove the white eggs out of the tank?

Wait for a mod for more help, or review older forum posts for better more clear and well knowledged info, but I know from reading all those myself that YES remove the duds (unfertilized eggs are opaque white and fungus-y) or else they can harm you other eggs and foul the water!

Guest leeco
:)I?ve got loads of baby fish, the only thing is im not really sure what kind im hoping their koi but I have a feeling they are goldfish.

Def remove the white looking eggs. Other than that I have no real knowledge of raising fry! There are however many people on here that do. I know there is a breeding section that can help you out! Good luck with the babies!

I :heart goldies! :)

Guest leeco

:unsure: there all dead. i think it was because i had them outside in a small tank with no heater and the temp droped last night.

I've got mare eggs and a Quarantine tank with a sponge bio filter and a heater, this time there is no white eggs they all look like good eggs lets hope they dont die this time :(

If you have both koi and goldies in your pond chances are they could have cross bred. That's the fun part though, seeing what you get!

Guest leeco
If you have both koi and goldies in your pond chances are they could have cross bred. That's the fun part though, seeing what you get!

Hi the fry have been hatched for 5 days now and all seem to be fine, I didn't know that goldfish and koi could cross breed but their seems to be small fry about 3mm big and a few that are twice the size. I'm realy looking forward to see what these grow into :D

A pic of the fry

DSC00642.jpg

Edited by leeco