Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
CountryLovah

Hurt Fish At Pet Store Near Me..

Hi guys! I saw this at fish at a chain pet store a few days ago. A lot of the fish in his tank and other tanks seem sick but this particular one just made me sad. He has a large wound on him and the other fish in the tank are pecking at it. I was there a few days ago and I went back today to buy some supplies. I bought a 10 gallon which I want to keep as new fish QT tank. And a new filter for my 29 gallon tank because it was only 200. So I bought a penguin 350 and am going to use the penguin 200 on my 10 gallon. I only have one fish right now and am planning on getting one or two more eventually. Anyway I came THIS close to buying the hurt fish the other day but I am still extremely new to the hobby so I thought it would be a bad idea. However, when I went back to buy the 10 gallon today I saw him STILL there. He seems active other than the huge wound. I snuck a picture of him and am going to post it here. Is it worth trying to save this guy? I am not afraid of doing a lot of work and water changes. Actually I am completely into doing the extra work and tests and everything. But I am really new to this so I would need advice. I still have a thread open in emergency 911 in case you need more backround info. I just didn't want to post this in there since it's not really an emergency. What do you guys think? My heart says to try to help him, and even fresh water with no other fish pecking at him would give him a better chance than what he has now, but my head says he probably won't make it.. And then it would be sad. Every one in my family says "don't get that fish! He is too hurt" but I leave the store and keep thinking about him : ( I would like as many opinions as possible and also opinions from the people that have been helping me with my other fish (since you guys know alot of the background stuff). Thanks!

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j272/Cou...tStoreShish.jpg