Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
32Bit_Fish

My New Lionheads Or The Lion King..?

I just want to share some pics with you all..

Please provide comments on their color, body shape/formation. I'm still new to gold fish and not sure how to grade goldies..

FemaleFront.jpg

Female1.jpg

LionKing1.jpg

LionPair.jpg

Ranchiu2.jpg

Two1.jpg

TwoClose.jpg

Vertical.jpg

Ohmy that first pic is priceless. I don't know much about lionheads, but I know that yours are very cute! :exactly

AAAWWWW!! they are adorable ...sorry but I don't know much about how to grade a fish ..but they are very nice :D ...I know you were having issues with aggression ...I only see cute sweet innocent faces :rofl

They are so cute. I like the body formation of the first one though. Hope for more head growth.

I'm not an expert at grading fish either, but they look very nice indeed to me. They both have good body depth, one has slightly better developed head growth than the other but still very Lionhead like and more may come. Both have nice straight backs, the second fish has a couple of very small back kinks just after the head but nothing major and quite normal. I can't see the anal fins but as I'm sure you know they should be paired in fancy goldfish (fused anals are a common occurance in goldfish breeding). Both tails look nice, they should both have a well developed split, although again this can vary. Nice strong coloured head growth and red-orange/white metallic bodies. They look in great condition and very healthy. They look like fine fish to me - can I have them?! :D