Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Sally2007

Red Spot On My Common Goldfish...

Ok Well I had my Goldfishes for 6months now she was pretty small when I got her and her lil friend, But its been like 2 days now that I saw a red spot on her head on top of her fin. Its kinda hard to take a pic of her since she swims alot. I dont think the other goldfish in the aquarium bit her, they been living with eachother since I bought both of them 2gether...I mean the spot doesn look normal on her head. Does anyone know y she has it?

Thanks

Sally

could it just be a natural color change? Goldfish do like to change colors quite a bit. Can u post all ur water params and size of the tank, fish, and filter, etc.

Nah Im sure theres somethig wrong with her...I just dont know what...

LoL I dont knwo all of that im new to a tank and all... I have a aquarium that is 18 Gallon, I have 2 small common Goldfish in it.

Edited by sally2007

Nah Im sure theres somethig wrong with her...I just dont know what...

LoL I dont knwo all of that im new to a tank and all... I have a aquarium that is 18 Gallon, I have 2 small common Goldfish in it.

hello, One of the problems could be the water parms.. we like to keep our goldies in atleast 10gpf... commons need alot more since they generally grow longer than the fancy goldies.. do you have any test strips? Is she pooping normal?. what does the poop look like? A red spot could meen color change but red streaking could be a problem.. If you can post back with the water Parms... this will help us out alot :)

Yeah I have test strips everything is normal shes pooping normal...what do u mean by water Parms?

water params basically mean test results. U'll need a bigger tank of at least 40 gallons soon, although they should be ok for a little while. R u realy sure its not a color change?

Yeah Im sure she looks weird...

Yeah Im sure she looks weird...