Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
jamisskat

Huray! Eggs!

OMG I WAS JUST LOOKING AT MY FISH AND I SPOTTED A FEW EGGS! I TOOK OUT THE PLANTS WITH THE EGGS IN THWM AND PUT THEM IN A BREEDERS NET IN THE TANK. THERE WAS ONLY A FEW THOUGH I HOPE IN A FEW DAYS I'LL SEE LITTLE BABIES! :exactly

I FOUND ALOT OFF EGGS THAT WERE WHITE AND ONLY A FEW THAT WERE CLEAR. THE CLEAR ONES HAVE BLACK STUFF IN THEM WHAT IS THAT? THIS IS MY FIRST TIME DEALING WITH EGGS.

Youre seeing the babies eyes inside, those are the black dots. :) Oh and can you please refrain from using caps? It gives the impression that youre shouting. ;)

well, im happy to say i found more "good eggs"! i had only found 2 but my brothernlaw found 3 more on a plant this morning. id take pics but the eggs are so small. my cams not that good. i think im going to have to run out and get another breeding net for the rest of the eggs. my other net is full of a plant that has 2 eggs on it. im so happy!

lol, i was starting to wonder if they would ever lay cuz they did their courtship for like 2 weeks straight. i did a water change yesterday only a 25% and right now my water is in great shape.how long until babies come out when you can already see them?

well everyone i see a baby attached to the wall of the net! the baby is so tiny.

congrats Julie... I know the feeling of goldfish breeding. :)

Congrats! Yes they are very tiny! :D

update) i've noticed one that keeps going from the plant to the wall of the breeding net. surely not free swimming yet? i can still see the other eggs and the babies in them. my tank is very warm right now im in florida so where having some nice weather and the tank is about 80 in temp. im just glad i found the eggs when i did cuz i cant believe their already hatching.