Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
jen626

Is This A Good Deal?

I just saw this on an auction site, what do you all think? I am not familiar with the filter brands and stuff-( is a powerhead part of an air pump system or a filter? I am totally new to this!). Sorry about the caps, I copied and pasted it and that was how it was written. I don't know if I am allowed to link to an auction site or not, there are pictures also. Thanks for any advice! I am getting a 55 gallon for my overcrowded commons and looking for the best deal I can get. :-)

THE ITEM UP FOR AUCTION IS A 55 GALLON FISH TANK, OAK FISH TANK CABINET AND OAK HOOD WITH EXTRA'S.

THIS TANK HAS BEEN TESTED AND HAS NO LEAKS. AS YOU CAN SEE IN THE PICTURES THIS HAS NOT ONLY THE STAND BUT ALSO HAS A OAK LIGHTED HOOD.

THE TANK MEASURES 48"S LONG X 18"S HIGH 12 3/4" WIDE

THE CABINET MEASURES

50"S LONG X 16 3/4"S WIDE AND 31 3/4"S HIGH.

THE OVER ALL HEIGHT OF THE CABINET AND TANK IS 56 3/4"S HIGH.

WE DO NOT KNOW ALOT ABOUT FISH TANKS SO WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO LIST EVERYTHING THAT COMES WITH IT. IF WE DO NOT KNOW WE WILL NOT LIST IT BUT IF ITS IN THE PICTURE IT COMES WITH IT.

THE STAND IS IN VERY GOOD CONDITION WITH JUST A COUPLE OF WATER MARKS WHERE WATER HAS BEEN SPILLED.

55 GALLON TANK

55 GALLON OAK TANK STAND

55 GALLON OAK TANK HOOD WITH DUAL FLORECENT LIGHTS. LIGHTS DO WORK.

PRO FILE 9500 AQUARIUM PUMP.

POWER HEAD 802

ELCTRIC POWER STRIP

LARGE FISH NET

BOX OF FRESH CARE MULTI-TEST. ACCURATE MEASUREMENT OF PH,AMMONIA AND NITRITE.

VISI THERM VTX-200 TANK HEATER.

THERMO 50 WATT AQUARIUM HEATER.

MARINELAND MAGNUM 350 CONVERTIBLE CANISTER FILTER.

AND ALL THE HOSES AND CONNECTORS YOU SEE IN THE PICTURES.

THERE IS ALSO SOME KIND OF LARGE FILTER IN THE CABINET THAT WE HAVE NO IDEA HOW IT WORKS OR WHAT IT DOES THAT YOU CAN SEE IN THE PICTURE.

Edited by jen626