Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Sokusfishtails23

Bubble eye goldfish with both eyes popped!!!

Hello all!!

I am new to Kokos Goldfish Forum and happy to be here. My new goldfish, Soku, is probably the cutest goldfish I have had so far.. (in my opinion, others disagree) She is a tiny two inch bubble eye goldfish with pinkish-whitish coloring and I have had her for about a week in a 27 gallon tank. The problem is that within the first day I bought her, my cat poked one of her bubbles and popped it. She was sitting in a goldfish bowl temporarily because I needed to take her back to my dorm. Not only that, but after getting her setup in her new home, a 27 gallon tank all by herself for quarantine, she got pulled into the filter intake and lost her other bubble and received some other wounds as well. She has gone through a lot of stress in just one week and it isn’t surprising to me that she has pink areas in several places, her fins are pink and clamped, veins are showing on the one bubble that partially survived, and on the other side where the bubble has torn off completely, her skin is slightly charcoal colored. I’m really worried about her and currently I am giving her 30% water changes daily, and also put the recommended dose of melafix in her tank today. She has been acting strangely as well, swimming only in one place, and I can tell she has gotten less perky (she seemed like a very active happy fish the first few days after I got her, even after the first bubble incident. Her filter intake is now protected with sponge btw. If anyone has any ideas of what might help her or what is going on with her/if she has an infection, please let me know! I am very worried and I think it’s possible she could die soon. Also, I’m not sure if this is a good idea or not, but one of my other fish, a 3 and a half inch long blue Oranda, has a strong pink appearance on his bottom fins so I’ve put him in with her to see if the melafix can help him out as well. Water pa