Arctic Mama

ArcticMama’s Goldfish Coffee Klatch

7 posts in this topic

The tank gang, January 2018. I just got rid of all my remaining plants since my ancistrus bit the big one after the stress of moving.  I was tired of algae and not in the mood to quarantine a new for for a gazillion years :teehee

Mjfromga’s arrivals are all in and happy as clams.  I do NOT recommend skipping quarantine, but she is one of about five people whose tank habits I trust enough to omit that step on old, healthy stock.  Everyone is under the influence of prazi and homemade fish food, and seems pretty enthusiastic with the tank redecorating.

WARNING:  I am a crap videographer. Abysmal.  I can’t take a good moving or still picture to save my life.  Watch at your own risk :Beware:

• Like 3

You did a good job Taryl!!!  Goldfish look FANTASTIC!!!!    :thumbup2:

• Thanks 1

They are all gorgeous, I love the close ups :P

• Thanks 1

Would you look at that? Size wise, they fit right in. Not too big, not too small. But they really should grow some more, especially Kanama.

Also, the boys would thank you to not call them "old stock" Taryl lol. Axe and Malina are a little bit over a year... And Kanama is about 5-6 months younger than them. Hopefully they settle in and do well.

The boys have all been here since they were tiny and I haven't had any health issues at all out of them so I highly doubt they're carrying anything nasty. Thanks again for taking them for me Taryl. 

• Haha 1

Hahaha!  Okay not old - how about pre-quarantined? :P

• Like 1