Kokos Goldfish Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Ken

Seems like my 2 new goldfish have ick

So, before i start, let me just say that im new to the aquarium world. I bought a 37 gallon high tank about a month ago. At first, i bought an 2 angelfish's with thenppan of getting other type but changed my mind after a week, returned them and got 1 black moor & a oranda. Everything was fine at first but after the 4th day, they started acting a little funny. Then the very next day (5th day) i woke up to sick fishies with white spots all over them. I did some research & talked to the local petshop. The gentleman i spok to told me to raise the temperature in the tank and drop half a cup of sea salt and give it a couple days to see what happens. Was i told the correct info? Im looking at my fishes now and they barely move, only come up when i feed them. But theyre still breathing n it doesnt look as if theyre gasping for air. I have a lot of circulation in my tank. 2 filters & a power head. Im pretty close to 10x gph for a 37 gallon. but it just sucks to see them that way. Ill try to attach a video.

any responses will be appreciates., good or bad. Again, im new to this so ill soak in any info. 

Also, i want to point out that my water quality is all good. Minus my water hardness which is in the bad area. So, im sure that doesnt help.

Edited by Ken

:hi and :welcome

Im sorry your fish are sick, I hope we can help you.

It sounds like you just set up this tank, and they are new. Please fill out this forum for us. We need all the information to help you out better :)

Please copy & paste fill the following form and fill it out to the best of your ability when requesting help for Goldfish Problems: