Kokos Goldfish Forum
Huckleberry

Two new sick fancy goldfish

F96E3024-B15E-4D94-907D-C04355B43947_zps

So I'm brand new to Kokos and to goldfish keeping (just saying). Someone suggested I make a thread on here about my goldfish, both of them are sick. This one, Pablo, has a slight peach fuzz on him that's worrying me, as well as a thicker white fuzzy patch on his tail . Also behind his right gill plate there is an orange thread dangling from him with a few scales at the end of it.

ED8CF46E-C5AC-4923-ABFF-47047DFB5E99_zps

This is the other goldfish, Scarlet. She has bad swim bladder problems that I'm treating by fasting her for the next few days >.< as well as this red patch behind her fin

Help please? What medications do I need to treat them?

Hi and welcome to Kokos, your'e at the right place to get help! Sorry that your fish are unwell.

If you could please fill in this form, it will help the moderators to understand what is going on. Test Results for the Following:

* Ammonia Level(Tank)

* Nitrite Level(Tank)

* Nitrate level(Tank)

* Ammonia Level(Tap)

* Nitrite Level(Tap)

* Nitrate level(Tap)

* Ph Level, Tank (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines)

* Ph Level, Tap (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines)

Other Required Info:

* Brand of test-kit used and whether strips or drops?

* Water temperature?

* Tank size (how many gals.) and how long has it been running?

* What is the name and "size of the filter"(s)?

* How often do you change the water and how much?

* How many days ago was the last water change and how much did you change?

* How many fish in the tank and their size?

* What kind of water additives or conditioners?

* What do you feed your fish and how often?

* Any new fish added to the tank?

* Any medications added to the tank?

* List entire medication/treatment history for fish and tank. Please include salt, Prazi, PP, etc and the approximate time and duration of treatment.