Sign in to follow this  
FishWish

Nemo and Nola have babies!

181 posts in this topic

We have fry!! :happydance Last week, unexpectedly, I found eggs that had been laid in our new 29g tank. And, we went from having Nemo and Nolan to Nemo and Nola! This was such a surprise, and my 5 year old has been in heaven since. I moved the eggs to our old 5g tank and we waited and waited. They hatched about 48 hours ago and the excitement continues. It looks like we have about 25-30 fry. I am praying a few make it.

As a beginner I have learned so much from all of you. What a journey this is going to be!

Yesterday, I was out at lunch buying supplies…luckily I found Hakari First Bites and frozen BABY brine shrimp! And, I got a compliment from the guy that runs our local pet store and maintains all of their tanks! Maybe he was just being friendly…but he looked surprised that I didn’t breed them on purpose and said that I must have “perfect” water conditions. Haha! I must admit I was proud. :clapping:I didn’t do daily water changes on a 5g tank for 4 months for no reason and then upgrade as soon as was possible.

I’m going to apologize in advance that I am not a very good photographer. I admire so many of your pictures here and hope one day to have time to improve in this area, but there is no time now. So here are the babies…

008C556C-4DA0-48D3-8DD6-793F4327908A_zps

8BAAE95D-8635-48A9-9D55-C09B7EB5289E_zps

I have a video to post also, but it is giving me some trouble. I'll try to get it up soon!

Thanks for reading! I'm so excited! :greenbanana:

Grats!! Good luck with them.

Excitinggggggg! :D congratulations on the fry! :)

:rockon

That bottom pic is awesome! Time for a breeder's medal. I'll let Koko know. :Jig:

Really neat!

Congratulations.

How exciting. Congratulations on the fry. :) The photo of baby is sooooo adorably cute.

awww congrats!!! the fun begins :)